FIRST LEGO League Resources

Last updated: 2016.09.15

Key documents from FIRST LEGO League

The FIRST LEGO League site has many useful documents, but when getting started it’s hard to know which ones are the most important or relevant.  Here are the ones you definitely need during the season:

2016 Regional Presentations and Handouts

2015 Regional Presentations and Handouts

Software

Online

Trash Trek Challenge and Project Guides http://www.firstlegoleague.org/challenge/2015trashtrek
FIRST® LEGO® League (FLL®) Website http://www.usfirst.org/roboticsprograms/fll
FLL® Team Information Management System (TIMS) https://my.usfirst.org/fll/tims/site.lasso
Youth Protection Plan (YPP) http://www.usfirst.org/aboutus/youth-protection-program
Trash Trek Coaches’ Handbook http://www.firstlegoleague.org/challenge/teamresources
North Texas FLL® Google Group https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/northtexasfll
Perot Museum (FLL® Regional Partner) http://www.perotmuseum.org/events-and-programs/school-programs/first-lego-league/index.html
Roboplex http://roboplex.org/fll
TechBrick Robotics http://www.techbrick.com/Lego/Lego2015/Resources/index.html
Brick Owl http://www.brickowl.com/
NXT Programs.com http://nxtprograms.com/

Contact information

Shannon Page, Perot Museum – shannon.page@perotmuseum.org
Joe Varnell,  FIRST Senior Mentor – jvarnell@firstinspires.org
Jim Brodnick, Coach UME Prep – james.brodnick@gmail.com
Patrick Michaud, Coach Republic of Pi – pmichaud@pobox.com
Jay Jordan, Coach & Tournament Director FCA Robotech – info@fcarbotics.com

Regional match videos

Table ideas and suggestions

1 Comment

  1. Robomonkeys

    Does anyone have the scores from all of the qualifiers so far.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>